Leave a comment

what do all these people have in common?

Rude people…dictators…drivers who cut me off…cheaters…fans of opposing teams…those who gossip about me…cell phone users who talk incessantly in public…people who text while driving…Saddam Hussein…drunks…people who hurt me…Republicans…Democrats…homeless people…phone solicitors…people who interrupt…the people who invented the machines that tell callers to press 1 for this and 2 for that…enemy soldiers…smokers…Hitler…loud talkers…people who curse…members of other religions…people with no religion…the police officer who pulled me over…those who blast loud music from their car stereos…people who are nothing like me…people who are too much like me…young men who wear their pants too low…politicians…those who disagree with me…liars…child abusers…bullies…pet owners who don’t pick up after their pets…Idi Amin…monsters and wife beaters and drug addicts…the people who denied Him…the people who betrayed Him…the people who tied Him to a pillar and beat Him bloody and senseless…the people who struck the nails that pierced His hands and feet and heart as they nailed Him on the cross.

Jesus loves ALL of these as much as He loves His own mother, and my husband, and my children, and even me. And He challenges, in fact, He demands, that I do the same.

Leave a Reply

